Made up of four halls, a patio and a library
“Sala 8 de Octubre” hall: remembrance of Juan Domingo Peron’s birth, with his working desk from 1943, two armchairs an objects sent from the “17 de Octubre” residence in Spain by his third wife, Isabel. There are also photos from his childhood and his first two marriages and the busts of Evita and J. D. Peron.
-Sala 25 de Octubre2 hall: the name of the hall is due to the fact that the museum was opened on that date in the year 1953. Here one can find photos from Peron’s visit to Lobos and some of his belongings.
-Sala Centenario” hall: it was opened 8 October 1995 to remember the 100th anniversary of the three times president and there is an exhibition of weapons and other elements donated by General Peron himself. There is also the cranium of the gaucho Juan Moreira, ornaments belonging to him, documents and images of the “Pulperia La Estrella” where he lost his life.
Sala 17 de Octubre” hall: here are the belongings brought from the 17 de Octubre house in Madrid, Spain.
Patio: Here one can find all the plates on the walls donated by local personalities and the local Government as well as historical fig tree from 1890.
Library: The library has all the bibliographical material accumulated regarding the General’s life.
It is open Wednesdays to Sundays from 10.00hs to 12.00hs and from 15.00hs to 18.00hs and entrance is free of charge.